Support Center

Installation and Setup

Installation and setup of Campaign Monitor for Salesforce is quick and easy.  Once installed Campaign you get a free 14-day trial.  You can purchase at any time within the application. After 14 days you will be automatically placed on a free limited plan.

To install and setup you will need to be a Salesforce system administrator.  The integration works with all Campaign Monitor plans and the following Salesforce editions:

  • Professional
  • Enterprise
  • Performance
  • Unlimited

You can also install an extended trial into your sandbox or developer account for testing purposes.

 

Installation
All Salesforce applications are installed via a standard wizard using the steps below:

  1. Go to our Salesforce AppExchange listing.
  2. Click the Get It Now Button.
  3. If you are not already logged in you will be prompted to do so.
  4. Choose whether to Install in production or Install in a sandbox.
  5. Select "I have read and agree to the terms and conditions", then click Confirm and Install.
  6. Choose whether to install for "Admins Only", "All Users", or "Specific Profiles". 
  7. Click Install.
  8. Select Yes, grant access to these third-party websites then click Continue

It usually takes Salesforce less than 10 minutes to complete the installation process, once complete you will receive a confirmation email.


Setup

After installing Campaign Monitor for Salesforce, follow the steps below to setup and connect your Campaign Monitor account:

  1. In Salesforce, click the app menu at the top right, then select Campaign Monitor Admin.
  2. Click the General Settings tab to start the connection wizard.
  3. Click Connect to Campaign Monitor, enter your Campaign Monitor login details and follow the on-screen prompts to access your account. Click Allow access when done.

    If you are using Campaign Monitor sub-clients you will be asked which client you want to connect.

  4. When the connection is made you will see onscreen confirmation.

The setup wizard will now automatically setup page layouts and enable the sync. You can choose not to automatically enable these steps by pressing cancel. The steps can be manually completed by via the new Sync Settings screen. Here you can also change any default options.

Questions

support@beaufort12.com
http://assets1.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete