Support Center

Campaign Monitor for Salesforce admin console

Last Updated: Jun 10, 2017 10:16PM BST

Campaign Monitor for Salesforce admin console

Below is an overview of the "Campaign Monitor Admin" app, where you can adjust the settings for Campaign Monitor for Salesforce. To get to these settings, click the app menu in Salesforce, then select Campaign Monitor Admin.

ON THIS PAGE:

Access to the "Campaign Monitor Admin" app can be restricted to specific users. See instructions for managing user access

General Settings

The first three options under "General Settings" are for synchronizing unsubscribe settingsbetween Salesforce and Campaign Monitor.

Below that are the following settings:

When set to "Yes", the operate as follows:

  • Delete a contact or lead — When deleted in Salesforce, change the linked subscriber's status to "deleted" in Campaign Monitor.
  • Campaign Monitor tabs — When Campaign Monitor is opened in Salesforce, display the global navigation tabs: Overview, Campaigns, Automation, and so on.
  • Announce subscribers in Chatter — Post an update in Chatter when a new contact or lead is added to a subscriber list from anautomatic subscription.

Sync Settings

From here you can change the Campaign Monitor account, or clients, that your Salesforce Org is connected to. You can also change how often data is synced between accounts automatically, or manually run a sync to refresh data.

Connected as

Displays the name and email address of the primary account administrator for the Campaign Monitor account your Salesforce Org is connected to. Click Disconnect to connect to a different account.

To uninstall Campaign Monitor for Salesforce, see these instructions.

Clients

If you're using the multi-client version of Campaign Monitor, click Select Clients to choose a different client to connect to, or select multiple clients. You can modify and maintain separate syncing rules for each connected client.

NOTE: Syncing more than one client is a Premium edition feature.

Subscriber lists, members and statistics (manual sync)

Click Run to start synchronizing the latest data changes before the next sync occurs.

Frequency

Choose how often you want Campaign Monitor to sync with Salesforce, either "Never", "Hourly", "Daily", "Weekly" or "Monthly".

Advanced Settings

The top three buttons on this page are for refreshing data synced from Campaign Monitor to Salesforce. Clicking "Run" clears out all data relevant to the category then re-imports it.

The data categories are as follows:

  • Configuration Data  — The basic data from Campaign Monitor that the app requires to function. This includes things like synced clients and subscriber lists.
  • Subscriber List Members  — Subscriber data from Campaign Monitor lists, including email addresses, names, subscribed date and more.
  • Tracking Data: All campaign and subscriber tracking data. You need Campaign Monitor for Salesforce objects in page layouts to take advantage of this data

Page layouts

The next two "Run" buttons on the page are for adding or removing Campaign Monitor for Salesforce objects in page layouts.

Trigger settings

The "Yes" or "No" settings at the bottom of the page relate to triggers that may be set up within your Salesforce Org, or triggers in Campaign Monitor that are fired as a result of data updates or changes in Salesforce.

BULK AUTORESPONDERS

By default Campaign Monitor only triggers "subscriber joins a list" automated journeys when subscribers are added one by one, not when they are bulk imported. This is to ensure that welcome emails aren't accidentally sent out when, for example, you merge lists, or bulk import contacts to Salesforce during maintenance which consequently get added to a list by automatic subscription.

Adding all members of a Salesforce campaign also counts as a bulk import, as does adding multiple leads or contacts to a subscriber list at once, and will not trigger a "subscriber joins a list" journey.

To override this and trigger "subscriber joins a list" journeys on bulk subscriber imports, set "Bulk autoresponders" to "Yes".

BULK ACTIONS

This setting is strictly related to automatic subscriptions. When set to "Yes", a bulk update performed in Salesforce — that meets the criteria for an automatic subscription — will add all contacts or leads who match the rule to a list in Campaign Monitor.

When set to "No" only the first contact out of the bulk group of contacts who match the rule will be added to Campaign Monitor.

ALL ACTIONS

Use this setting when performing maintenance or troubleshooting. When set to "Yes", relevant actions taken in Salesforce will sync data to Campaign Monitor, for example, changing contact records. When set to "No", changes in Salesforce will not sync data to Campaign Monitor.

ACCOUNT CHANGES FIRE AUTO SUBS

This setting is strictly related to automatic subscriptions and Accounts, which contacts or leads might belong to. When set to "Yes", Account-level changes can trigger automatic subscriptions. When set to "No", Account-level changes will not trigger automatic subscriptions.

Campaign Settings

You can link an email campaign to a Salesforce campaign to track email engagement statistics without leaving Salesforce.

The administrator controls under "Campaign Settings" are for applying sync settings, and customizing member status mappings. To learn more about these options, read: Link Salesforce campaigns to email campaigns.

Tracking Data

Visit the "Tracking Data" page to see how much storage space is being used by Campaign Monitor for Salesforce. The administrator controls allow you to change what is being synced. To learn more about theses options, read: Manage data storage in Campaign Monitor for Salesforce.

NOTE: Displaying Campaign Monitor tracking data in your Salesforce account is a Premium editionfeature.

RELATED TOPICS

Contact Us

support@beaufort12.com
http://assets3.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete