Support Center

Removing records from subscriber lists

Campaign Monitor for Salesforce provides a number of ways to remove people from subscriber lists, all from within your Salesforce account:

  • Use the Email Opt Out checkbox.
  • Change an individual contact or lead's subscriber status. 
  • Turn on the setting to change a subscriber’s status to deleted when a contact or lead is deleted.
  • Create an automatic subscription with the action set to "Delete" instead of "Add".
  • Use the process builder to unsubscribe a contact or lead when a certain condition is met.

Both "deleted" and "unsubscribed" will prevent any further emails from being sent to the contact.


Change a contact or lead subscriber status

To change the subscriber list status of an individual:

  1. In Salesforce, navigate to a contact or lead record.
  2. On the Subscriber List Memberships related list, click next to the list name you want to change the status in.
  3. Change the drop-down menu to either Deleted or Unsubscribed.
  4. Click Save.

You can optionally click the Unsubscribe All button to remove them from all Campaign Monitor subscriber lists.
 

Set subscriber status to "deleted" when a contact or lead is deleted

To automatically unsubscribe deleted contacts and leads from subscriber lists:

  1. In Salesforce, click the app menu at the top right, then select Campaign Monitor Admin.
  2. Click the General Settings tab.
  3. Select Options from the vertical menu.
  4. Change "When I delete a contact or lead I want to update any linked records in Campaign Monitor to show a deleted status", to active.
  5. Click Save  

Don't see the Campaign Monitor Admin app? If not then you need to ask your Salesforce Administrator to provide you with our full permission set.

  

Questions

support@beaufort12.com
http://assets1.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete